Board of Trustees


President: Paul VerValin
Executive Vice President & COO of Guthrie Health/Sayre

Vice President: Stephen P. Miller
Corning Incorporated/Corning

Secretary: L. Dale Cole
Chemung Canal Trust Company/Elmira

Treasurer: Christopher Giammichele
Senior Vice President, Elmira Savings Bank/Elmira

Karen Cromer
Executive Director of Clemens Center/Elmira


Martin D. Chalk
Chemung County Legislature/Elmira
Betsy Dalrymple

Retired Sayles-Evans/Elmira
Scott R. Ignaszewski
Corning Museum of Glass/Painted Post
Robert H. Lewis
Streeter Associates Inc./Elmira
Kimberlee Balok Middaugh
Sayles & Evans/Elmira
Ivy D. Ng’oma
Corning Incorporated/Horseheads
L. Glenn Poppleton
Broadway Agent/Elmira Native
Holly Strickland
Webb Mills United Methodist Church/Pine City
Kristin A. Swain
retired Executive Director Rockwell Museum/Corning
Quay Thompson
HOLT Architects/Ithaca
Mimi H. Updegraff
Professor Emerita, Binghamton University/Elmira
Laury Ellen Ward
President of Finger Lakes Wine Country Tourism Association/Corning
Tracy L. Wiles
ESB Advisory Services, Inc./Owego
Alan Winston
First Vice President at Morgan Stanley/Elmira

Counsel to the Board: John Alexander
Sayles Evans/Elmira

Past Presidents

Stephen L. Albertalli (deceased)
Betsy Dalrymple
Fred Farley
Allen Fusco
David Mandeville (deceased)
Robert McKinnon
Mila Meier
Brent Olmstead (deceased)
Patricia Powers (deceased)
Frank T. Rose (deceased)
David Sheen
Jerald M. Stemerman
Mark Stensager
Kristin A. Swain
Mike Wayne
Frederick Weeman
George Zurenda (deceased)

We use cookies in order to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.